football Edit

Alabama's SEC Media Days attendees announced

Free 30-day free trial subscription to!

Photo | Getty Images

TUSCALOOSA — Three veteran players will accompany head coach Nick Saban when Alabama travels to Atlanta next week for SEC Media Days. Redshirt senior offensive lineman Ross Pierschbacher, senior running back Damien Harris and redshirt junior linebacker Anfernee Jennings will all represent the Crimson Tide on Wednesday as Alabama takes the podium at 12:30 p.m. CT inside of the College Football Hall of Fame and the Omni Hotel in downtown Atlanta. Last year’s invitees were Bradley Bozeman, Calvin Ridley and Minkah Fitzpatrick.

Pierschbacher served as Alabama left guard last season, earning a first-team All-SEC selection by the Associated Press. The redshirt senior has made 42 career starts at left guard but appears set to move to center this year in order to replace Bozeman.

After leading Alabama in rushing the past two seasons, Harris could become the first Crimson Tide back to rush for 1,000 or more yards in three consecutive seasons. Last year, the former five star ran for an even 1,000 yards while leading the team with 11 touchdowns on the ground. Harris’ 7.41 yards per carry ranked No. 12 nationally. He needs 1,395 rushing yards to pass Derrick Henry’s school record of 3,591.

Jennings took over the starting Jack linebacker role last season, tallying 41 tackles with six for a loss and a sack despite missing three games due to injury. The Dadeville, Ala., native suffered a season-ending knee injury against Clemson in the Sugar Bowl during a game in which he tallied a career-high three tackles for a loss. After being held out this spring, Jennings is expected to be at 100 percent when Alabama breaks camp next month.

Below is a full list of the players who will attend SEC Media Days


Damien Harris, Sr., RB

Anfernee Jennings, Jr., LB

Ross Pierschbacher, Sr., C


Hjalte Froholdt, Sr., OL

Dre Greenlaw, Sr., LB

Santos Ramirez, Sr., S


Jarrett Stidham, Jr., QB

Deshaun Davis, Sr., LB

Dontavius Russell, Sr., DL


David Reese II, Jr., LB

Martez Ivey, Sr., OL

Cece Jefferson, Sr., DL


Terry Godwin, Sr., WR

Jonathan Ledbetter, Sr., DE

J.R. Reed, Jr. DB


Josh Allen, Sr., LB

C.J. Conrad, Sr., TE

Benny Snell Jr., Jr., RB


Foster Moreau, Sr., TE

Rashard Lawrence DE, Jr., DE

Devin White, Jr., LB

Ole Miss

Josiah Coatney, Jr., DT

Sean Rawlings, Sr., C

Jordan Ta’amu, Sr., QB

Mississippi State

Nick Fitzgerald, Sr., QB

Gerri Green, Sr., DE

Mark McLaurin, Sr., S


Drew Lock, Sr., QB

Terry Beckner, Jr., Sr., DL

Terez Hall, Sr., LB

South Carolina

Jake Bentley, Jr., QB

Deebo Samuel, Sr., WR

D.J. Wonnum, Jr., DL


Kyle Phillips, Sr., DL

Marquez Callaway, Jr., WREli Wolf, Jr., TE

Texas A&M

Kingsley Keke, Sr., DL

Erik McCoy, Jr., OL

Trayveon Williams, Jr., RB


Kyle Shurmur, Sr., QB

Justin Skule, Sr., OT

LaDarius Wiley, Sr., S

Talk with thousands of Alabama fans inside the Talk of Champions Forum