Preseason Media Days All-SEC team announced

HOOVER | The University of Alabama was the overwhelming favorite to win the Southeastern Conference championship in a preseason media vote released by the conference Thursday morning.
Alabama (182) finished ahead of Georgia (38), South Carolina (18), Texas A&M (4) and LSU (1).
The Crimson Tide also dominated the Preseason Media Day All-SEC First-Team list with seven selections: T.J. Yeldon (running back, sophomore), Amari Cooper (wide receiver, sophomore), Cyrus Kouandjio (offensive tackle, junior), Anthony Steen (offensive guard, senior), C.J. Mosley (linebacker, senior), Ha Ha Clinton-Dix (safety, junior) and Deion Belue (cornerback, senior).
Seven UA players were voted to the second team and two were named to the third team. On the second team: AJ McCarron, Xzavier Dickson, Ed Stinson, Jeoffrey Pagan, Adrian Hubbard, Vinnie Sunseri and Cody Mandell. On the third team: Brian Vogler and Trey DePriest.
Alabama had five players among the top seven in votes. Mosley was the overall top vote getter, finishing with 231 votes ahead of Jadeveon Clowney's 223 and Clinton-Dix's 203.. T.J. Yeldon (221) was the top vote getter on offense ahead of Georgia's Todd Gurley (206) and Cooper (194) and Kouandjio (193).
Alabama was predicted to win the SEC West followed by Texas A&M, LSU, Ole Miss, Auburn, Mississippi State and Arkansas.
Georgia was picked to win the East followed by South Carolina, Florida, Vanderbilt, Tennessee, Missouri and Kentucky.